RSS Feed

Sitting and Knitting

Yesterday, my day consisted of the following:

R. woke up, R. threw up, R. nursed back to sleep in my arms, slept for 1-2 hours (in my lap), then the whole cycle repeated itself again. If I tried to put him down, he would start crying, which would make him throw up again, so he got to stay in my arms all day. I did manage to get 4 loads of laundry done, all of which consisted of sheets, the bed cover, towels, cloth diapers used as towels, R.’s clothes and my clothes: all covered in vomit. He didn’t have a fever until late last night, and is currently sleeping in the bed, with a very slight fever, but no more vomiting, thankfully.

So, needless to say, I didn’t get a whole lot done. Actually by the time W got back from work in the afternoon, all I had eaten all day was 2 pieces of toast, some apple, a few crackers, and some rice chocolate (non-dairy chocolate that is actually GOOD.) I felt like I had a newborn again, and couldn’t figure out how to get anything done. It is a good thing I didn’t have younger kids to take care of, I don’t know how I would do it (though, I suspect I would figure out how to out of necessity).

So, I sat on the couch, hours and hours on end, and nursed my baby and knit while he slept. I picked up a project that I started about a year ago but never got very far with. At the time, other knitting projects called louder. I am making from some yarn that I recovered from a sweater that I bought new years ago. The sweater had a turtle neck on it, and I could never get used it that part of it. So instead of donating it to Goodwill, I deceided to make use of the yarn! It is a combo of wool (primarily) and angora I believe (if I remember correctly). I am on the back right now, and will send a pick when I get a little further along.

Until then, I need to go eat something before R wakes up.

Leave a Reply

