RSS Feed

I’m Back!

Whew! Moving is always so much more work than I remember it being! I have most everything unpacked, and am getting settled into our new town. We went out to explore a local state park today in the drizzly rain. It was just beautiful! R. had fun digging around in the dirt and getting wet.

I begin my apprenticeship in 2 (very) short weeks. Part of me wants to start TOMORROW, but the other part of me wants to start in 3 or 4 months. The anxiety over finding a childcare solution is starting to really settle in. I know I make it all the more complicated because I have certain guidelines which eliminate lots of willing people. Like, I don’t want any form of TV to be on when R. is at their house. That is a biggies for us. We don’t have a TV, and we don’t let R watch any TV or movies yet. He’s only 2! Ideally, I would love to find someone who R loves to be around, who has kids of R’s age and who has similar parenting philosophies. Why is that so hard to find? We only need about 8 hours a week of childcare…

I am jumping right into all of this mainly because I am trusting that it will all work out. And, I know that it will, I just want to get past this phase of searching, and settle into the everyday rhythm of things.

My preceptor has 4 women due in the next 3 weeks, and wants me to go to them all. I told her that this coming week, I can’t start just yet, but whoever hasn’t birthed by the following week, I will be on all for them. I am very, very excited honestly.

Leave a Reply

