RSS Feed

Hair

I bought River some new scissors today. Among the many things he has been cutting:

(I placed his sandal behind the hair, in order to get across the size of the pile.)


Here is a before picture, from a few days ago:

And, and ‘after’ picture, taken moments ago.


This back part of his hair I just discovered as I was uploading pictures to make this post! lol!

And, here is a portrait he took of me tonight:

Sure, I could have stopped him from chopping off his hair….but, if you really think about it….WHY??? It is his head of hair, and he did it fully informed (I told him that if he cut his hair, he may not have any left….he said, ‘But, it will grow back mommy!’ True.) I was concerned with him nicking his ear or finger, but I watched to make sure he was safe. He even let me even it out a bit on the sides.

Never a dull day in our house.

Leave a Reply

