RSS Feed

So true

To add on to my last post’s subject, I got a little gift today. I opened up my journal (which I haven’t opened in well over a year) to write about some things going on currently (maybe I will talk here about them at some point). It was a gift from a friend, and is a Zen style journal, with different sayings printed throughout the book. I went to the 1st blank page available to begin my scribbling. Guess what the quote was?

“Contentment
Rejoyce in whatever life gives you. Crave nothing else. Know that whatever you have been given is for your own highest good.”

Just what I need to hear these days.

One response »

Leave a Reply

