RSS Feed

Exciting update!

I have spent a few hours in the last day doing all sorts of internet searching for ANY information I could find about my host family. I was even just looking for someone who lived in Timashevsk and spoke English an d may have remembered me or knew my family.

During my searches, I came across some business (I don’t remember what it was) and their contact for exports was a woman who, it stated, lived in Timashevsk. This was all written in English, so it gave me hope that she would be bilingual.

I sent an email to here, not really expecting much.

Dear Olga,

I don’t know if you will be able to help me. This is a
personal matter, not business related. Did you live in
Timashevsk in 1997? I am American and lived as an
exchange student in Timashevsk in 1997. I was 16 at the
time. The family I lived with were Galina and Anatolia
******, they had a daughter by the name of Oksana, also
16 at the time. Do you happen to know anything about
them? I remember that Galina used to the director of a
kindergarten in Timashevask. I lost touch with them many
years ago, and want very much to find them again.
Thanks for any help you can offer.

She replied tonight (less than 24 hours later!):

OK!
I know this family.
My daughter went right to this kindergarten. I shall
contact with Galina and answer you (send e-mail).

All the best!
Olga

I don’t think I can put into words how excited I feel.

What would life be life without the internet? Seriously? 🙂

Leave a Reply

