RSS Feed

cleaning my way out of the mess

Today I finally feel like I have a handle on the mess that was my house. It is sort of interesting to see what happens to the house when I am essentially gone for 4 days straight. lol!

River spent 25 minutes screaming at the top of his lungs, crying hysterically today. Why? Because he didn’t want me to do laundry. Yep. Don’t ask me why. He screamed and cried the entire time the washer cycle was running. I normally would have just obliged him and turned the machine off and waited until later, but the laundry monster has been growing huge and we are running out of clothes. I still have no idea why he was so upset. It couldn’t be the noise, as we can’t really hear the the washer (which is in the garage) when we are in the house. I think it really was that he was cranky and feeling sad. When he finally calmed down, as we were nursing in bed, he told me that he was just having a sad day, that is why he was crying. Aaawww!

Leave a Reply

