RSS Feed

Knitting revival and my photographer

The colder weather really gets my hands anxious to start knitting. I haven’t really done much knitting in the last few months at all, but in the last 2 weeks, I have already finished a pair of felted clogs (slippers) for River, and a hat of sorts for myself. My 3rd project is underway even. The lovely wool makes me want to knit beautiful things for everyone I know. lol!

Here is a photo of the “hat” (headband) that I just finished for myself.

It is the Calorimetry pattern from Knitty, using Nashua Wooly Stripes, Ocean colorway. It was so enjoyable to knit up.


There wasn’t quite enough yarn to finish the pattern properly, so about 3/4 of the way though, I made some improvisations so that I could finish (I just had one ball). This is why it doesn’t look symmetrical, as the pattern intended. It still works, though.

Here is a drawing that River drew of me, “milkies” and all.

And, some photos which River took on his own:


3 responses »

  1. I did that pattern last fall, loved it. And this year it’s fantastic with my dreadlocks. I used some funky Noro yarn.

    Reply
  2. Love the hat on you. I would love to learn to knit just so I could make hats. So cute.

    Reply
  3. i really love those colors:) and love that “milkies” picture River drew-cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

