RSS Feed

La chanson francophone

I made a wonderfully luscious discovery last night in iTunes. I was searching for something good to listen to while I was hard at work on the computer. Usually the abundance of radio options overwhelm me, and I just rely upon a familiar CD of mine. By chance, I came up the radio stream from http://www.chanteurs.org which “pays homage to those artists who are gone who sang French songs from 1890 up until our days.” (that is my rough translation, anyhow. )

If you don’t have iTunes, but want to take listen, click on the website ( http://www.chanteus.org) than click on the menu item “Ecoutez la radio”.

I have been really enjoying looking up the mini biographies of the singers, along with their pictures. Right about now, I am very grateful for my 4 years of high school French.

For me, it is just the right music at this point in my life. Ahhhhhhhhhh……..

Leave a Reply

