RSS Feed

Yesterday

Here is what we got from our CSA delivery yesterday:

chard, parsely, celery greens, sugar snap peas, summer squash , and a big bag of lettuce (lettuce not shown...I'd already thrown it in the fridge)

chard, parsely, celery greens, sugar snap peas, summer squash , and a big bag of lettuce (lettuce not shown...I'd already thrown it in the fridge)

I’m going to share the picked sugar snap pea recipe that I used for the big bag of peas we got last week.  I’ll try to post that in the next day or two.

River really likes piñatas.  I think he and I are going to have to have a piñata-making day because he spent yesterday telling me how to create one.  He insisted they are made out of cardboard boxes, and then showed me how to decorate it.  He filled the box up with wooden blocks and toy cars.

One response »

  1. I’d love the pea recipe. We are getting some today too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

