RSS Feed

Christmas in July

Milo

Milo

This is a cat who, just hours earlier, had his testicles removed. Poor thing. He’s back to himself today, oblivious that he need not worry any longer fathering babies now!

decorated chard

decorated chard

While out in the garden yesterday, River spotted one of the chard plants that had began to go to seed. Somehow, this looked like a Christmas tree to him. When he came to me in the kitchen asking for our Christmas decorations, I couldn’t even imagine what had brought those to his mind. He directly brought in the chard plant that he’d cut and asked if I would use duct tape to make it stand up. I obliged him by bring 3 or 4 lightweight decorations out of the garage. So, we have our July Christmas tree.

Lunch!

Lunch

Polenta fries. They look greasy, but in reality they are practically fat free; just baked in the oven and glossy.

baby's bath

baby's bath

I walked into the bathroom just a few minutes ago to find River giving his baby doll a bath.

me, shot by River

me, shot by River

Not a very good picture of me, but worthy of posting, since River actually got my head into the photo. It’s usually just a body shot.

3 responses »

  1. Isn’t it nice when they include your head in the picture? The chard Christmas tree is clever, and I love the baby in the bath 🙂

    Reply
  2. cute cute:) he looks so pleased! my dad has 11 cats to spay/neuter-all hurricane rescues LOL

    Reply
  3. p.s. thanks for the comments!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

