RSS Feed

At the fair

River and I spent the afternoon a few days ago at the Oregon State Fair. We’ve never been, so it was a new experience for us.

I shot lots of pictures, though when I got home, I realized that the majority of my photos were of the pigs. I really love pigs. When you look in their eyes, it really feels like they are right there with you. Perhaps it is partly because we are currently reading Charlotte’s Web. Anyhow, if I ever had a farm, I would take in a rescued pig to live out his or her days in peace.

rides

rides

The only ride River would go on, because it was one of the few children's ride that I could go on along with him.

The only ride River would go on, because it was one of the few children

many of the pigs had these horrible scratches on their sides.  Does anyone know what causes them?

Many of the pigs had these horrible scratches on their sides. Does anyone know what causes them?

The black pig was doing what seemed liked kissing the pink pig, who was sleeping.  This went on few a few minutes while I stood watching.

The black pig was doing what seemed liked kissing the pink pig, who was sleeping. This went on few a few minutes while I stood watching.

He said he wanted to have a serious face for the photo here.

He said he wanted to have a serious face for the photo here.

One response »

  1. great photos! maybe from another pig? the animal section is our favorite. i love “poultry”, and the horses:) ok and the pigs, and the sheep, and the goats…i love them all. love the “serious” face LOL:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

