RSS Feed

Preparations

We leave for Peru in just 3 short days!!! I have been waiting until today to begin packing, but I think we have most everything that we need. I’m still busy trying to figure out what sorts of food to bring along with us for the very long day of travel. Airport food is so pathetic, especially when you’re vegetarian. We’ll leave home around 7am, and won’t arrive at Walter’s parent’s home until the following morning around 2am.

I’m looking forward to the trip. All of us are, I think. It shall be River’s first time out of the country, and my first time back to Peru for 9 years!!

Just for fun, here’s a photo of Athena, taken last night. She’s back to herself now, and I feel so grateful!!

4 responses »

  1. Wow, have a FANTASTIC time in Peru!!!
    So glad kitty is better.

    Reply
  2. ❤ kitty. you guys have fun.

    Reply
  3. Have a great time, take a zillion pictures so I can live vicariously through you:) Glad your kitty is healing, give her a lovey from me & S:)

    Reply
  4. ps i meant to mention almonds!!! they saved us on our trip. (although it wasn’t nearly as long) dried fruit and veg are easy to pack, and light. also D & S love those z-bars, and they are very filling, even for me! i have heard people packing empty water bottles and filling at the airports too. or you could buy one when you get through security and refill.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

