RSS Feed

Four

Tagged by Lee!

Four jobs I’ve had:

  • Legal Assistant for a divorce attorney
  • Supplement/body care department manager for Alfalfa’s/Wild Oats (now known as Whole Foods)
  • Front desk receptionist for an office building, answering phones for over 20 of the buildings’ businesses.
  • Midwife

Four movies I can watch over and over:

  • Sunshine (the one with Ralph Fiennes)
  • Happenstance
  • The Tiger and the Snow
  • Say Anything

Four places I’ve lived:

  • Salem, OR
  • Boulder, CO
  • Redondo Beach, CA
  • Seattle, WA

Four TV shows I have seen:

  • My So Called Life
  • The Office
  • The X Files
  • Seinfeld

Four places I’ve vacationed:

  • Cusco, Peru
  • Baja California, Mexico
  • Olympic National Park, Washington
  • St. Petersburg, Russia

Four of my favorite dishes:

  • Really good vegan pizza (like Isa’s Pizza in VWAV)
  • The Buddha Bowl at Van Hahn Vegetarian Vietnamese Restaurant in Portland, OR
  • Garliky eggplant that has been baked or fried (not soggily sauteed)
  • fresh green figs

Four sites I visit daily:

  • Gmail
  • Bloglines
  • BBC News
  • MotheringDotCommune

Four places I would rather be right now:

  • At a hotspring
  • Somewhere warm (but smogless)
  • Alone in a bookstore
  • In the future, with Obama as our president.
One response »

  1. just found your blog via red dirt mother. two of your favorite movies are two of my favorites – sunshine (with jennifer ehle) and say anything!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

