RSS Feed

Waiting for the pox

It’s been 12 days since I exposed River (on purpose) to chicken pox.  This is our second attempt to have him catch the disease, so that he will then have life-long immunity.

I noticed he has a very mild fever tonight, so maybe (fingers crossed) he will start breaking out with spots in the next couple of days.  If it doesn’t work this time, I’m going to be convinced that chicken pox isn’t all that easy to catch, after all.

I can’t say that I am looking forward to him being sick and uncomfortable.  But, I do look forward to getting it done and out of the way while he is still young.  He will be 5 in two months.  I was 5 when I had it, and my sister caught it from me, and was 3 at the time.  I brought it home from kindergarten, I remember it so vividly!

I’m hoping to post some pictures and an update on his stauts in the next few days.

3 responses »

  1. Good luck?

    I definitely hope this second time is the charm. Once Sam is a bit bigger, I’m going to have to start shopping for pox too.

    Amy

    Reply
  2. i hope he caught the spots! i like his knight picture too! 🙂

    you’ve been tagged! see my blog for details!

    Reply
  3. I was 5 when I had it, and my *brother* caught it from me LOL He was a baby, and was bald, and just had them all over! It was sortof a party atmosphere at our house though, anything went to make us happy, which wasn’t really the norm!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

