RSS Feed

Where I’ve been….

Mostly laying in bed, trying my best to not get sick.

I was sure that morning sickness wouldn’t hit me this pregnancy.  I’m not sure why I thought this.  But, anyhow, I was completely wrong.

It’s not the end of the world, and I feel ok enough as the day wears on.  But, the really bad thing is my inablity to cook….so my food options are VERY limited.  Walter isn’t a cook of any sort, so all he can do for me is make smoothies, toast, and frozen food.  I’m SO done with all of this food.

What I would really love for the next 2 months is a personal chef.

5 responses »

  1. Part of me is REALLY sorry and the other part of me is REALLY thankful for you reminding me that no matter how good newborn heads smell or how precious babies are, there is SO much work. I need these little reminders all through my child-bearing years, if I only thought of cuteness and forgot all about vomit and poop, I would have 10 kids and that simply cannot happen. LOL
    *sending thoughts of rice, oatmeal, and applesauce….soothing smells and easy meals*

    Reply
  2. always with my first trimesters it was really hard. and would always hit me right in the middle of cooking dinner. i *could* cook, (mostly prep really) but would have to leave almost mid-stir LOL Drew cooks, but always with a million spices so that wasn’t workin for me then;)
    millet with rice milk was my miracle, although it is hard to eat anything!

    Reply
  3. I’m so sorry you are experiencing that, I remember that all too well. There was lots of take-out food in my life then…

    The seasickness bracelets with the acupressure points worked wonders for me and enabled me to keep traveling and working during that time.

    Reply
  4. oh man i wish i could bring you something by!

    what baby j has taught me is that whatever i am sure of, the opposite will happen.

    Reply
  5. risingphoenixmama

    I’ve got the sea bands on 24/7. I’m hopeful that the next month will be slightly better than November. I can’t function like this much longer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

